PATCHWISE.COM
The Creative Development Company
  Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
  PatchWise Software Community ...................................................................................................................
FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile 

Different set of Accelerator keys for different Lang packs

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PatchWise Software Community Forum Index -> LocWise Multilingual SDK Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Alcatel_01



Joined: 10 Apr 2003
Posts: 7

PostPosted: May 02, 2003 1:27 pm    Post subject: Different set of Accelerator keys for different Lang packs Reply with quote

Is it possible to have different accelerator keys for different language packs with LocWise?
I tried to create a custom accelerator key for my Menu but it didn't work my application
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Support
Site Admin


Joined: 03 Nov 2002
Posts: 118

PostPosted: May 04, 2003 7:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The option "Include menu accelerator into language packs" in Preference of LangGen for LocWise. Enable this option to gernerate a language pack with description of the menu accelerator. You can translate it to another language, but it won't change the accelerator itself.
_________________
At Your Service
The PatchWise Software Support Team
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Alcatel_01



Joined: 10 Apr 2003
Posts: 7

PostPosted: May 05, 2003 11:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

So, Is there a way to define different accelerators for different language sets? As I understand, the problem is that when I define a new Accelerator for Chinese language for example, it still allows me to define Keys ONLY in ASCI and VirtKeys.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Support
Site Admin


Joined: 03 Nov 2002
Posts: 118

PostPosted: May 05, 2003 10:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Microsoft doesn't provide lots of API for Accelerator Functions, but we still can replace the default accelerator in MFC frame window. We will test it soon, and this function will be added to LocWise after being tested through.
_________________
At Your Service
The PatchWise Software Support Team
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PatchWise Software Community Forum Index -> LocWise Multilingual SDK Support All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
 
©  2002 Hanmen Software, Inc. All rights reserved.  | Terms of Use | Privacy Statement